backsliding to IE 7.0?

27 10 2006

OK I am as excited as any of you (or perhaps more than most of you) about the new release of IE 7.0. I had been anticipating it knowing that it was going to incorporate many of the Firefox features and reportedly improve upon them. So yesterday I downloaded IE and installed it and I must say it was pretty slick. However, when I went to my inbox I noticed that my whole organizational system was gone. I use GTDgmail and had overlooked the fact that it is a Firefox plug-in…uggh! As a result I quickly rededicated my life to Firefox and downloaded 2.0. I was not real excited about the new features at first but I’m now warming up to them. If you like 1.5 you’ll be down with 2.0.
So if you want IE 7.0 you can download it here and it is good.

Firefox 2.0 is good and much improved….you can get it here.

If you do not have GTDgmail you can get it here and it is awesome! It is all about the clean desk and inbox man.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 10 2006
Travis Carden

If I may say so as a web developer and understanding the mechanics of the matter, IE 7 is actually a woefully inferior product to Firefox in terms of its ability to interpret code and properly render a web page. A lot of designers don’t care for it….As a web guy, I give you kudos for making my life easier, Erik.

27 10 2006
Mike Ratliff

Well…I have a Mac you see and…well…I don’t use IE… 🙂

27 10 2006
Barry

Travis,

I totally agree. Firefox is a much more robust browser. No matter where you go on the WWW you will find more functionality available using Firefox. I am still a newbee Mozilla geek but I love the possibilties with the functionality. Maybe someone can explain to me how to use a .xpi or zippy file in the windows environment.

By God’s grace,

Barry

28 10 2006
Mozilla firefox Blog Digest - backsliding to IE 7.0?

[…] “>backsliding to IE 7.0? I was so impressed when i saw this post. i really like that i can share it with my readers.OK I am as excited as any of you (or perhaps more than most of you) about the new release of IE 7.0. I had been anticipating it knowing that it was going to incorporate many of the Firefox features and reportedly improve upon them. So yesterday I downloaded IE and installed it and I must say it was pretty slick. However, when I went to my inbox I noticed that my whole organizational system was gone. I use GTDgmail and had overlooked the fact that it is a Firefox plug-in…uggh! As a result I quickly rededicated my life to Firefox and downloaded 2.0. I was not real excited about the ne … What do you think on this?Link to original article […]

Leave a Reply

